Human Genetics Seminar Series

The Human Genetics Seminar series is held weekly during the Fall and Winter semesters of the academic year. Formal presentations are given by invited speakers from international and national institutes as well as University of Michigan faculty. The seminars are scheduled on Monday at 4:00pm.

Datesort descending Speaker Title Host Location
Mon, 10/19/2015 - 4:00pm Stephen J. Chanock, M.D. TBA Julie Douglas TBD
Mon, 10/26/2015 - 4:00pm Andrew Lieberman, M.D., Ph.D. Disease Mechanisms and Therapeutic Targets in Spinal and Bulbar Muscular Atrophy Diane Robins TBA
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 4:00pm Mark Schlissel, M.D., Ph.D. TBA Sally Camper/Wendy Uhlmann BSRB
Mon, 11/09/2015 - 4:00pm Christina Curtis, Ph.D., MSc TBA Jun Li TBA
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 4:00pm Tomas Marques-Bonet, Ph.D. TBA Jeff Kidd TBA
Mon, 11/23/2015 - 4:00pm Scott Dehm, Ph.D. TBA Didi Robins TBA
Mon, 12/07/2015 - 4:00pm Peter J. Park, Ph.D. TBA Jacob Kitzman TBA
Mon, 12/14/2015 - 4:00pm Kenneth Cadigan, Ph.D. TBA Sally Camper TBA
Mon, 01/11/2016 - 4:00pm Elizabeth K. Speliotes, M.D., Ph.D., MPH Using human genetics to elucidate the biology of obesity and nonalcoholic fatty liver disease Gil Omenn TBD
Mon, 01/25/2016 - 4:00pm Indika Rajapakse, Ph.D. TBA Tom Glover TBD
Mon, 02/08/2016 - 4:00pm Robert Denver, Ph.D. TBA Diane Robins TBD
Mon, 02/15/2016 - 4:00pm Mats Ljungman, Ph.D. TBA Tom Wilson TBD
Mon, 03/21/2016 - 4:00pm Annapurna Poduri, M.D. Epilepsy Genetics--Steps Toward Percision Medicne in Epilepsy Miriam Meisler TBA
Mon, 03/28/2016 - 4:00pm Jeremy Day, Ph.D. TBA Shigeki Iwase TBA
Mon, 04/25/2016 - 4:00pm Nenad Sestan, M.D., Ph.D. TBA Ken Kwan TBD